

Covid-19 Briefing For Council Members

Wednesday 12 January 2022 2.00 pm

To be held as an online video conference.

The Press and Public are Welcome to Observe. To access the briefing, click on the 'View the Webcast' link on the webpage - https://democracy.sheffield.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=154 &MId=7892



ONLINE BRIEFING OF COUNCIL MEMBERS

Wednesday 12 January 2022, at 2.00 pm

MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

THE LORD MAYOR (Councillor Gail Smith)
THE DEPUTY LORD MAYOR (Councillor Sioned-Mair Richards)

1	Beauchief & Greenhill Ward Simon Clement-Jones Richard Shaw Sophie Thornton	10	East Ecclesfield Ward Vic Bowden Moya O'Rourke Alan Woodcock	19	Nether Edge & Sharrow Ward Peter Garbutt Maroof Raouf Alison Teal
2	Beighton Ward Bob McCann Chris Rosling-Josephs Ann Woolhouse	11	Ecclesall Ward Roger Davison Barbara Masters Shaffaq Mohammed	20	Park & Arbourthorne Ward Ben Miskell Jack Scott Sophie Wilson
3	Birley Ward Denise Fox Bryan Lodge Karen McGowan	12	Firth Park Ward Fran Belbin Abdul Khayum Abtisam Mohamed	21	Richmond Ward David Barker Mike Drabble Dianne Hurst
4	Broomhill & Sharrow Vale Ward Angela Argenzio Brian Holmshaw Kaltum Rivers	13	Fulwood Ward Sue Alston Andrew Sangar Cliff Woodcraft	22	Shiregreen & Brightside Ward Dawn Dale Peter Price Garry Weatherall
5	Burngreave Ward Talib Hussain Mark Jones Safiya Saeed	14	Gleadless Valley Ward Alexi Dimond Cate McDonald Paul Turpin	23	Southey Ward Mike Chaplin Tony Damms Jayne Dunn
6	City Ward Douglas Johnson Ruth Mersereau Martin Phipps	15	Graves Park Ward Ian Auckland Sue Auckland Steve Ayris	24	Stannington Ward Penny Baker Vickie Priestley Richard Williams
7	Crookes & Crosspool Ward Tim Huggan Mohammed Mahroof Ruth Milsom	16	Hillsborough Ward Christine Gilligan George Lindars-Hammond Josie Paszek	25	Stocksbridge & Upper Don Ward Lewis Chinchen Julie Grocutt Francyne Johnson
8	<i>Darnall Ward</i> Mazher Iqbal Mary Lea Zahira Naz	17	Manor Castle Ward Terry Fox Anne Murphy Sioned-Mair Richards	26	Walkley Ward Ben Curran Neale Gibson Bernard Little
9	Dore & Totley Ward Joe Otten Colin Ross Martin Smith	18	Mosborough Ward Tony Downing Kevin Oxley Gail Smith	27	West Ecclesfield Ward Alan Hooper Mike Levery Ann Whitaker
				28	Woodhouse Ward Mick Rooney Jackie Satur

Paul Wood

Contact:

Paul Robinson, Democratic Services

Tel: 0114 2734029

paul.robinson@sheffield.gov.uk

PUBLIC ACCESS TO THE BRIEFING

To observe the briefing, please click on the 'View the Webcast' link on the webpage - https://democracy.sheffield.gov.uk/ieListDocuments.aspx?Cld=154&Mld=7892&Ver=4

Please note that this is not a meeting convened in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1972 and therefore questions or petitions from the public will not be taken at this briefing. Questions can be asked and petitions can be presented at the Council meeting on 2nd February 2022, or at the meeting of the Cooperative Executive on 19th January 2022.

BRIEFING OF COUNCIL MEMBERS

12 JANUARY 2022

(This online briefing of the Members of the Council has been convened for the purposes of receiving an update on Covid-19. The briefing is not a decision-making meeting in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1972.)

Order of Business

1. WELCOME AND HOUSEKEEPING ARRANGEMENTS

2. CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE

To receive an update from the Director of Public Health on Covid-19 related matters affecting the city, followed by questions from Members of the Council.

Gillian Duckworth

Director of Legal and Governance

Dated this 5th day of January 2022

The next meeting of the Council will be held on 2 February 2022.